Grand Junction Soccer Club (Fire FC): costs, fees & tryouts
Grand Junction Soccer Club soccer costs for 2026 by tier: recreational $85–$145, youth development $1,400, competitive $850–$1,800.
Grand Junction · Western Slope
Open-registration, in-house or local-league play, usually volunteer coaches, no tryouts. The lowest-cost entry point.
| Program | Ages | Fee |
|---|---|---|
| U4 | U4 | $85 |
| U5–U7 | U5–U7 | $95 |
| U8 | U8 | $120 |
| U9–U11 | U9–U11 | $135 |
| Middle school rec | Middle school | $145 |
What's included: Season registration. Uniform kit $60 ($40 middle school jerseys) extra.
Season: Fall season (Aug–Oct; year not stated); middle school: Spring 2026
Source: www.gjsoccer.org · www.gjsoccer.org · Checked: 2026-10-17
Younger-age academy, pre-competitive or development tracks (mostly U5–U10/U12), often with paid trainers; some need an evaluation.
| Program | Ages | Fee |
|---|---|---|
| U10 Girls 9v9 Premier (total) | U10 | $1,400 |
What's included: $600 registration + $400 fall coaching + $400 spring coaching. Coach travel fees collected separately by team managers.
Season: Full year
Source: www.gjsoccer.org · Checked: 2026-10-17
Tryout-based club teams (typically U11–U19) in CSA, ECNL, MLS NEXT, GA and similar leagues; full-year commitment and most travel.
| Competitive fee range | $850–$1,800 |
|---|---|
| Fee details | Totals incl. coaching fees: 9v9 Premier $1,600; 11v11 Premier $1,800; United teams $1,400; HS Premier $1,250; HS United $850. |
| Season | Not published |
| Extra costs | Coach travel fees collected separately. |
| Scholarships / aid | Scholarships cover registration only, not coaching fees. |
| Tryouts | Not published |
| High school play | Not published |
| College placement | Not published |
| Leagues | MLS NEXT Academy Division, GA Aspire, CSA |
| Note | Not published |
Source: www.gjsoccer.org · www.gjsoccer.org · www.mlssoccer.com · Checked: 2026-10-16
| Tier | Recreational | Youth Development | Competitive |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $85–$145 per season | $1,400 per year | $850–$1,800 per year (see details) |
| Status | Published | Published | Published |
| Ages | U4–middle school | U10 | Not published |
| Season | Fall season (Aug–Oct; year not stated); middle school: Spring 2026 | Full year | Not published |
| What's included / details | Season registration. Uniform kit $60 ($40 middle school jerseys) extra. | $600 registration + $400 fall coaching + $400 spring coaching. Coach travel fees collected separately by team managers. | Totals incl. coaching fees: 9v9 Premier $1,600; 11v11 Premier $1,800; United teams $1,400; HS Premier $1,250; HS United $850. |
| Extra costs | See tier details | See tier details | Coach travel fees collected separately. |
| Source | www.gjsoccer.org · www.gjsoccer.org | www.gjsoccer.org | www.gjsoccer.org · www.gjsoccer.org · www.mlssoccer.com |
Units differ by tier and club (per season vs. per year). In the competitive column, “What's included / details” shows the club's published fee breakdown. Never compare fees across tiers.
Parent-reported costs & reviews
Coming soon. No parent reports or reviews have been collected yet — we will never show fake or seeded reviews. Reports will be moderated and labeled as parent-reported, separate from published club fees.
Share what you paidTryout alerts
Get an email when Colorado clubs post tryout dates, plus our monthly club soccer update. Free; unsubscribe anytime.
Last checked 2026-10-16. See an error? Submit a correction.
FAQ
How much does Grand Junction Soccer Club (Fire FC) cost?
By tier — Recreational: $85–$145 per season; Youth Development: $1,400 per year; Competitive: $850–$1,800 per year (see details). Totals incl. coaching fees: 9v9 Premier $1,600; 11v11 Premier $1,800; United teams $1,400; HS Premier $1,250; HS United $850. Travel, uniforms and tournaments may be extra.
Does Grand Junction Soccer Club (Fire FC) have recreational soccer and how much is it?
Yes. Published recreational fees: U4 (U4): $85 | U5–U7 (U5–U7): $95 | U8 (U8): $120 | U9–U11 (U9–U11): $135 | Middle school rec (Middle school): $145. Season: Fall season (Aug–Oct; year not stated); middle school: Spring 2026.
What does Grand Junction Soccer Club (Fire FC) charge for younger players or its development academy?
Published youth development fees: U10 Girls 9v9 Premier (total) (U10): $1,400.
Does Grand Junction Soccer Club (Fire FC) offer scholarships?
Scholarships cover registration only, not coaching fees.