Clubs /
Real Colorado
Centennial (South) / Frederick & Longmont (North) · Denver Metro / Boulder County / Weld County
Open-registration, in-house or local-league play, usually volunteer coaches, no tryouts. The lowest-cost entry point.
Ages: U4–U19 (North & South rec)
What's included: Not published
Note: Rec pages say a fee chart is at the bottom of the page, but no amounts appear on the page. Toddler 'Ballerz' sessions (North, from 18 months) are listed at $55–$70 per 3–4 week block; winter rec clinics are $175–$185.
Fees for this tier are not published on the club’s public pages. We never estimate — check the club page below.
Source: www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net · Checked: 2026-10-17
Younger-age academy, pre-competitive or development tracks (mostly U5–U10/U12), often with paid trainers; some need an evaluation.
| Program | Ages | Fee |
|---|---|---|
| Junior Academy South U8 | U8 | $1,450–$1,850/yr ($725–$925/season) by team |
| Junior Academy South U9 | U9 | $1,800–$2,200/yr ($900–$1,100/season) by team |
| Junior Academy South U10 | U10 | $1,900–$2,600/yr ($950–$1,300/season) by team |
| Junior Academy North | U9–U10 | $1,100/yr ($550/season), tentative |
What's included: Club fee. South: 10–12 player rosters, tournaments each season, payment plans. Uniform package, tournaments, indoor training and travel are extra.
Season: North: Fall 2026/Spring 2027 (tentative). South: season not stated; club calls fees an estimate.
Source: www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net · Checked: 2026-10-17
Tryout-based club teams (typically U11–U19) in CSA, ECNL, MLS NEXT, GA and similar leagues; full-year commitment and most travel.
| Competitive fee range | $995–$2,900 |
|---|---|
| Fee details | RC South U11-U14: $895/$1,790 to $1,300/$2,900 seasonal/annual by team level; RC South HS ages: $995-$1,500/yr; RC North U11-U14: $2,100-$2,700/yr. ECNL fees not published. |
| Season | 2026-27 page (South page does not state season year) |
| Extra costs | Tournament fees, indoor training/leagues, travel, uniform package every 2 years, misc team costs (not included). |
| Scholarships / aid | Payment plans available (aid not stated on these pages). |
| Tryouts | RC North supplemental HS boys tryout Nov 8, 2026 (Dry Creek Park). |
| High school play | High school-age club season runs opposite the HS season so players can do both (club page). |
| College placement | Not published |
| Leagues | ECNL, ECNL-RL, Pre-ECNL, CSA, National 1 |
| Note | St. Vrain FC (Longmont) merged into Real Colorado in 2021 and now operates as RC North. |
| Note sources | sports.bluesombrero.com news post · realcolorado.net/competitive-rc-north · realcolorado.net/field-status (checked 2026-10-17) |
Source: www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net · Checked: 2026-10-16
| Tier | Recreational | Youth Development | Competitive |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published | $1,100–$2,600 per year | $995–$2,900 per year (see details) |
| Status | Not published | Published | Published |
| Ages | U4–U19 (North & South rec) | U8–U10 | Not published |
| Season | Not published | North: Fall 2026/Spring 2027 (tentative). South: season not stated; club calls fees an estimate. | 2026-27 page (South page does not state season year) |
| What's included / details | Not published | Club fee. South: 10–12 player rosters, tournaments each season, payment plans. Uniform package, tournaments, indoor training and travel are extra. | RC South U11-U14: $895/$1,790 to $1,300/$2,900 seasonal/annual by team level; RC South HS ages: $995-$1,500/yr; RC North U11-U14: $2,100-$2,700/yr. ECNL fees not published. |
| Extra costs | See tier details | See tier details | Tournament fees, indoor training/leagues, travel, uniform package every 2 years, misc team costs (not included). |
| Source | www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net | www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net | www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net · www.realcolorado.net |
Units differ by tier and club (per season vs. per year). In the competitive column, “What's included / details” shows the club's published fee breakdown. Never compare fees across tiers.
Parent-reported costs & reviews
Coming soon. No parent reports or reviews have been collected yet — we will never show fake or seeded reviews. Reports will be moderated and labeled as parent-reported, separate from published club fees.
Share what you paidTryout alerts
Get an email when Colorado clubs post tryout dates, plus our monthly club soccer update. Free; unsubscribe anytime.
Last checked 2026-10-17. See an error? Submit a correction.
FAQ
How much does Real Colorado cost?
By tier — Recreational: Not published; Youth Development: $1,100–$2,600 per year; Competitive: $995–$2,900 per year (see details). RC South U11-U14: $895/$1,790 to $1,300/$2,900 seasonal/annual by team level; RC South HS ages: $995-$1,500/yr; RC North U11-U14: $2,100-$2,700/yr. ECNL fees not published. Travel, uniforms and tournaments may be extra.
Does Real Colorado have recreational soccer and how much is it?
Real Colorado does not publish recreational fees on its public pages (checked 2026-10-17). Rec pages say a fee chart is at the bottom of the page, but no amounts appear on the page. Toddler 'Ballerz' sessions (North, from 18 months) are listed at $55–$70 per 3–4 week block; winter rec clinics are $175–$185.
What does Real Colorado charge for younger players or its development academy?
Published youth development fees: Junior Academy South U8 (U8): $1,450–$1,850/yr ($725–$925/season) by team | Junior Academy South U9 (U9): $1,800–$2,200/yr ($900–$1,100/season) by team | Junior Academy South U10 (U10): $1,900–$2,600/yr ($950–$1,300/season) by team | Junior Academy North (U9–U10): $1,100/yr ($550/season), tentative.
When are Real Colorado tryouts?
RC North supplemental HS boys tryout Nov 8, 2026 (Dry Creek Park).
Does Real Colorado offer scholarships?
Payment plans available (aid not stated on these pages).